Application period extended for the Todd County Grant Relief Program for Small Businesses and Non Profits

9 Mar 2021

On Tuesday, March 2, 2021, the Todd County Board of Commissioners extended the Todd County Grant Relief Program for Small Businesses and Non-Profits.  The Minnesota Legislature and Governor previously passed legislation authorizing funding to Minnesota counties to distribute relief grants to local businesses and non-profits impacted by an executive order related to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The grant program is for small businesses and non-profits directly or indirectly affected by EO 20-99 or other executive orders causing closures by the COVID-19 pandemic. The application form and program guidelines have been posted on the Todd County website under the Business Resources page, located at  The information can also be found on the Todd County Economic Development page, located at  

The Todd County Grant Relief Program Guidelines explain the required documentation, eligibility criteria, and where to send the applications.  Grants will be awarded to eligible businesses and non-profits who meet the criteria of the application and provide all supporting documentation.  Grant amounts are listed on the application and are subject to change based on need and availability of funds.  Previous grant awards are required to be disclosed but do not disqualify an organization from applying. Grant funds awarded must be used for operational expenses incurred during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The application period is extended to March 12th, 2021 at 4:30 pm. Applications received will be reviewed and based on funding available, those found eligible will be approved on March 15th.  For questions regarding the grant program or grant application, please contact Rick Utech, Todd County Economic Development Corporation, at 320-732-2128 or by email at   

Download the Press Release here: English | Spanish